Header Ads

UFC 231 results: Max Holloway vs Brian Ortega, Dec 8, 2018

Ultimate Fighting Championship (UFC) returns to the pay-per-view (PPV) market with its UFC 231 mixed martial arts (MMA) event, headlined by the featherweight championship showdown pitting reigning division kingpin, Max Holloway, opposite streaking division phenom, Brian Ortega. In the UFC 231 co-headliner, which goes down this Sat. night (Dec. 8, 2018) inside Scotiabank Arena in Toronto, Ontario, Canada, former strawweight champion, Joanna Jedrzejczyk, takes on ex-bantamweight title contender, Valentina Shevchenko, with the vacant flyweight strap up for grabs. Elsewhere on the card, 185-pound power punchers, Jimi Manuwa and Thiago Santos, try to stay alive in the middleweight title hunt. 


Max Holloway vs. Brian Ortega — Holloway def. Ortega by TKO (doctor stoppage) at 5:00 of Round Four

Valentina Shevchenko vs. Joanna Jedrzejczyk — Shevchenko def. Jedrzejczyk by unanimous decision (49-46 x3)

Gunnar Nelson vs. Alex Oliveira — Nelson def. Oliveira by submission (rear naked choke) at 4:17 of Round Two

Kyle Bochniak vs. Hakeem Dawodu — Dawodu def. Bochniak by split decision (28-29, 30-27 x2)

Jimi Manuwa vs. Thiago Santos — Santos def. Manuwa by KO (punch) at 0:41 of Round Two

Nina Ansaroff vs. Claudia Gadelha — Ansaroff def. Gadelha by unanimous decision (29-28 x3)

Olivier Aubin-Mercier vs. Gilbert Burns — Burns def. Aubin-Mercier by unanimous decision (30-27 x2, 29-28)

Katlyn Chookagian vs. Jessica Eye — Eye def. Chookagian by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Eryk Anders vs. Elias Theodorou — Theodorou def. Anders by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Brad Katona vs. Matthew Lopez — Katona def. Lopez by unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28 x2)

Chad Laprise vs. Dhiego Lima — Lima def. Laprise by KO (punch) at 1:37 of Round One

Diego Ferreira vs. Kyle Nelson — Ferreira def. Nelson by TKO (punches) at 1:23 of Round Two

Devin Clark vs. Aleksandar Rakic — Rakic def. Clark by TKO (back fist and punches) at 4:05 of Round One

Con la tecnología de Blogger.